GO! CA 101 Group Show in Historic Power Plant

HONORED! My @SouthBayMuse photography was selected, along with works by 126 other California artists, for the 2015 CA 101 art exhibition, a juried group show produced by the nonprofit Friends of Redondo Beach Arts (FRBA). RSVP on Facebook and join me!

Opening this Friday, July 31 @ 7-10pm inside of the historic AES Power Plant in Redondo Beach, this annual exhibition features paintings, mixed media works and installations, assemblages, sculptures, and photographs by 127 artists whose works were selected from nearly 1,200 submissions statewide. Built in 1948, the Redondo Steam Station is rarely open to the public, and offers a unique backdrop for the art with its soaring ceiling, large expanse of windows facing the Pacific Ocean, and vintage mint green turbine machinery contrasted by the brick red floors. The exhibition is on view during the weekends of July 31-August 2 and August 7-9, 2015.

2015 marks the fourth CA 101 art exhibition with Nina Zak Laddon as Juror/Curator and Sandra Dyer Liljenwall as Exhibition Director. Each year, California artists are invited to share and exchange their creative impressions of life on the West Coast. The exhibition produces a vibrant, contemporary and creative interaction of works by a diverse group of artists, which also is intended by FRBA to promote Redondo Beach as a center of arts and culture in Southern California.

FRI 7/31 @ 7-10pm
AES Power Plant (Redondo Steam Station)
1100 N. Harbor Dr.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
RSVP on Facebook

SAT 8/1 @ 1-8pm
SUN 8/2 @ 1-6pm
FRI 8/7 @ 5-10pm
SAT 8/8 @ 1-8pm
SUN 8/9 @ 1-6pm

Special awards will be presented this year to artists for First Place, $750; Second Place, $500; Public Favorite, $100; Best Emerging Artist, $100; and Public Arts Commission Choice, $100. To learn more, visit the Friends of Redondo Beach Arts website or send an email. Keep posted on this year’s show and future ones by liking CA 101 on Facebook.

Debbie AbshearPaul AndersonJames G. BardosMelissa Richardson BanksApril BeyPaul Blieden • Tracy Breshears • Kay Brown • Ellen CantorJennifer Celio • John Chase • Joanne Chase-MattilloChenhung ChenVivian Wenhuey ChenChing Ching ChengKristina Christian KellySandra E. ChuMichael CinnamondAnnie ClavelRoger Coar • Debbie Collette/Patti Linnett • Dillan ConniffAdrian Culverson • Ty Cummings • Valerie DavalBibi Davidson • Deidre Davidson • Otha “Vakseen” Davis IIIKate DedlowJohn DinglerYaron Dotan • Carl Dreizler • Lorien Eck • Gina M. Fernandez • Gerald R. Fleury • Debra Flores • Isabel Fowler • Astrid FrancisBob Francis • Kristin Frost • Steven FujimotoGeorgette GantnerRob GradPatty Grau • Shirley Asano Guldimann • Cie GumucioShelley Heffler • Judith Herman • Jerry Hicks • Jazzmyn HollisJeff IorilloVelda Ishizaki • Beatriz Jaramillo • Jacqueline Bell JohnsonLauren KasmerIsabella Kelly-Ramirez • Sadie Khani • Andrea Kitts-SennJulie KornblumJerry Kotler • Anita Kroeger • Lorraine Kushynski • Christina M. Lee • Kathy LeedsCarolyn Liesy • Feng Ling • Stephen Linsley • Terry Liu • Robert E. Mackie • Dorothy MagallonAline Mare • George Marlowe • Vincent MattinaJacqueline May • Dan J. McCaw • Danny McCaw • John McCaw • Gavin McGroggan • Louisa McHugh • Cameron McIntyre • Lena Moross • Vickie Myers • Jerry NeillHung Viet NguyenRikki Niehaus • Margaret Noble • Lucas Novak • Caley O’DwyerEdie PfeiferIan E. PinesJohn PostMelissa Prichard • Dawn Quinones • Richard Rahders • Diane E. Reeves • Denis Richardson • Zachary Roach • Roxene RockwellKarrie Ross • Kellie Rountree-Farajpour • Linda Jo RussellMike SaijoRy SangalangKristine SchomakerSteve SeleskaLidia ShaddowLoraine Shue-Weber • Jean Shultz • Jesse Small • Rosine Sorbom • Michael Stearns • Diane Strack • Ariel SwartleyJill SykesJane Szabo • Roger R. Thomas • Scott A. TrimbleEarl Veits • Cheryl Walker • Elizabeth WashburnSue WoodMike YamadaDebra YoungSuzanne YoungBen ZaskPeggy Zask

No Comments

Post A Comment